Showing posts with label Kanye West. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kanye West. Show all posts

11.04.2010

Kanye West - Runaway (Full-length Film)


Starring the beautiful Selita Ebanks as,
"the main bird." lol... Kanye is a genius.

9.24.2010

SO APPALLED.


CLICK IMAGE TO GO TO THE OFFICIAL KANYE GOOD FRIDAY SITE TO DOWNLOAD!!

7.31.2010

6.06.2010

Inspired? Kanye West • "Power"


The system broken, the schools closed, the prisons open
We ain’t got nothin’ to lose, ma’f-cka, we rollin’
Huh? Ma’f-cka, we rollin’
With some light-skinned girls and some Kelly Rowlands
In this white man’s world, we the ones chosen
So goodnight, cruel world, I see you in the mornin’
Huh? I see you in the mornin’
This is way too much, I need a moment



F-ck SNL and the whole cast
Tell ‘em Yeezy said they can kiss my whole a-s
More specifically, they can kiss my a-shole
I’m an a-shole? You n-ggas got jokes
You short-minded n-ggas’ thoughts is Napoleon
My furs is Mongolian, my ice brought the goalies in
Now I embody every characteristic of the egotistic
He know, he so, f-ckin’ gifted
I just needed time alone, with my own thoughts
Got treasures in my mind but couldn’t open up my own vault

My childlike creativity, purity and honesty
Is honestly being prodded by these grown thoughts
Reality is catchin’ up with me
Takin’ my inner child, I’m fighting for it, custody
With these responsibilities that they entrusted me
As I look down at my dia-mond-encrusted piece



Colin Powells, Austin Powers
Lost in translation with a whole f-ckin’ nation
They say I was the obamanation (abomination) of Obama’s nation
Well, that’s a pretty bad way to start the conversation
At the end of day, gotdammit, I’m killin’ this sh-t
I know damn well y’all feelin’ this sh-t
I don’t need yo’ p-ssy, bitch, I’m on my own d-ck
I ain’t gotta power trip, who you goin’ home with?
How ‘Ye doin’? I’m survivin’
I was drinkin’ earlier, now I’m drivin’
Where the bad bitches, huh? Where ya hidin’?
I got the power, make yo’ life so excitin’ (So excitin’)



#POWER.

1.21.2010

Got Fur?



If not, Ye & Amber does!
.....France Fashion Week 2010

9.21.2009

G-Shock'in It!








G-SHOCK'S are go go gadget cool! I remember when I first saw one, on Kanye West, I said to myself I must have that big, bulky, ruber-like thing on his wrist! After  further investigation, I discovered they were manufactured by Casio a company known for watches and other cool gadgets.

They come in a woman's version, "baby-G" and are not as bulky as the men collection. However,  I knew I had to have that big body watch, of course the one for the fella's in my life and quick. The price ranges from $90-$140. I think they are worth every bit of that hard earned cash... plus made by Casio it will surly last, durable, water resistant, ice resistant and all!

They come in just about every color possible, and some have different color faces. How easy would that be to match up. A nice fitted on a posh young man, with the matching G-Shock on wrist (he is a keeper).  G-Shocks have already been a major trend in NY for the last couple of years and also within  the hip-hop community. 


My posh young world.... G-Shocks are In!!!!!!
You'll see them everywhere... Just don't say I didn't warn you!

 FOR MORE INFO: 

 
Limited edition exclusively at Dave's Quality Meat



9.17.2009

T-PAINING vs YE-ING 101:

The 2009 MTV VMA's has caused a big stir everywhere, and when I say everywhere, I mean everywhere! Spotting Twitter trends such as #lilMamaIs, Kanye West, #TeamKanye, and Jay-Z to name a few top consistent daily trends can all be found on Twitter, even four days after the award show ceremony. It dawned on me to take a deeper look....


WHAT IS THE FUSS ALL ABOUT?

My research concludes, we all know a Kanye in our life and we definitely have a Lil Mama or two running around our "clicks" of friends. What lil man, oops, I mean lil Mama did to Jay-Z during one of the best performances I saw at the awards was really lame! The clip below shows Lil' Mama recklessly including herself in the moment. However, the Hoods Barak Hov needed no help, especially not from lil mama! Her lip gloss may have been popping for the young girls at one point in time ions ago; however, "were off that." We do not rock lip gloss, not even MAC's anymore. I need the ladies to step their game up to a nice lipstick, with any matte or finish of your choice.







"I thought Jay was enjoying the moment with me, 'you know interacting' and I am kind of like bouncing like you know okay okay.... I'm bouncing coming towards Jay-Z and he is like backing up...."

T-Paining is the worst assault ever! My definition is a clown @ss individual, trying to comment on anything.... Guess what? No clout, No Guts, No Glory and definitely NO COMMENT. That's like a person with no followers on twitter making absurd remarks about a person. Ummmm, who are you? Better yet, I pose the question of who freaking cares? That's T-Paining in an eggshell! Don't be a victim, but when you see 'em point 'em out!
T-PAINING:
noun 1: Means to T-Pain; something ugly and ridiculously stupid. Root word: T-Pain- To "include" yourself unannounced in a specific event, occassion, or conversation. 

Mr. West. Mr.West. Mr.West. I have been a Kanye supporter from day one and I will always have a bias towards him. I like Kanye. He is a genius. He is an artist who really gets "art" and appreciates the art.
What Kanye did to Taylor Swift, really wasn't that bad. I mean I do get it may have been rude. However, Kanye spoke up for what he believed in! Honestly, I have never in my life seen a Taylor Swift video or even heard her perform. In the moment of things, Kanye realized that the award she received was not right! PERIOD! Look at the biggest trend that Beyonce started, just from the "single ladies" video. Yes! The leotard, you guessed it! Performers such as Ciara, Rihanna, Lady Gaga all sport the fancy leotard as wardrobe. Forget best video, Beyonce started a trend!
Kanye appreciates the arts and spoke up for exactly just that. So the award goes to trendsetter of the year or to the young girl no one has heard of before? You decide.... Kanye is that deal, and when he gets to "Ye-ing" just listen. It is always a method to his madness.
We all need a friend of two around like Ye. He will ride for you to the end! He is just gangsta like that! I support team Kanye 4 life!

Ye-ing:
(verb) Ye-ing is a form of action that is immediate, blunt, concise and truthful. To Ye, simply means to keep it REAL!


Related Posts with Thumbnails